New Egypt Speedway information center.


New Egypt, NJ (August 11, 2019) – On Toms River Night at New Egypt Speedway, Mike Butler registered his second Vahlco Wheels Modified feature win of the year. The Delaware Auto Exchange Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series main event went to Tim Tanner Jr. John Criscione was the victor in the Hammer Sportsman feature. Brian Spencer topped the field in the Street Stock race.


As the 30-lap feature began for the Vahlco Wheels Modifieds, Billy Osmun grabbed the lead with Cale Ross, Pat Wall, Rich Rutski and Blaine Bracelin next in line. By the third circuit and just before the first yellow flag waved for a multi-car tangle, Wall passed Ross for second with eighth place starting Mike Butler advancing into fifth. On the ensuing restart, Osmun maintained his edge with Butler motoring to the runner-up spot. Following another caution period on the fourth tour, Butler bolted to the front as action resumed with Wall in second and Osmun in third. Just as action was beginning to heat up on the fifth lap, Dakota Kessler’s ride came to a stop near the pit entrance and the yellow lights illuminated for the final time. When green flag racing returned, Butler fended off Wall to keep the lead with Osmun running in third. At the halfway point of the contest, Butler was increasing his margin over Wall and Osmun with Ryan Krachun in fourth and Danny Bouc in fifth. On lap sixteen, Bouc slipped by Krachun to move into fourth. With ten circuits left, the top two of Butler and Wall had pulled away from their rivals with Butler having a comfortable advantage. Over the final moments of the contest, Butler went unchallenged as he scored his second career Vahlco Wheels Modified feature win. Wall’s strong run netted him second place. With Osmun finishing third, Bouc came home in fourth after starting eleventh. Fifth place was claimed by Krachun. The winners in the Vahlco Wheels Modified heat races were Blaine Bracelin and Cale Ross.

Continue reading

Toms River Township Night This Saturday Night At New Egypt Speedway; Free Grandstand Admission For Toms River Residents

The racing program for this Saturday night includes the Vahlco Wheels Modifieds, the final 2019 NES appearance of the Mid Atlantic 305 Sprint Cars, the Hammer Sportsman and the Street Stocks. Point battles are heating up as we start to hit the final stretch of the 2019 racing season.


Following this past Saturday night’s events current point leaders include Billy Pauch Jr. (Vahlco Wheels Modifieds), Rich Mellor (Larry’s Hot Rods & Harley’s Northeast Wingless Sprint Cars), Steve Davis (Hammer Sportsman), Ryan Simmons (Crate Modifieds), Bill Liedtka (Street Stocks) & Mike Fox (Mike’s Performance Center 4-Cylinders).

Continue reading

Grosso Gets Job Done At New Egypt; Simmons Mr. Crate Modified 2019

New Egypt, NJ – Belle Mead, NJ’s Brandon Grosso picked up his first New Egypt Speedway victory of 2019 on Saturday night during Jeep Night 2. Ryan Simmons was crowned Mr. Crate Modified for 2019 by winning the Mr. Crate Classic while Rich Mellor picked up his sixth Larry’s Hot Rods & Harley’s Northeast Wingless Sprint Car feature with Dominick Antonelli scoring his first career Mike’s Performance Center 4-Cylinder feature.

Doug Miller 8 3 2019 78

Blaine Bracelin jumped out to the early lead and would lead the first five laps of the Modified feature with Danny Bouc in tow after getting to the second position on lap two with Brandon Grosso following him up through the field. Grosso would wrestle the lead away from Bracelin on a lap five restart with Bouc now in second followed closely by Billy Pauch Jr. and last week’s winner David Van Horn. Pauch Jr. would move in to the runner-up spot on lap six and began to chase down Grosso. Pauch Jr. would officially lead lap nine by a bumper over Grosso with an outside pass but a yellow would fall negating the pass before the field was past the stripe handing the lead back to Grosso. On the ensuing restart Grosso would take the outside lane and pulled away to a five-car length lead over Pauch Jr. The field would encounter lapped traffic at the halfway mark, as Brandon Grosso’s lead would fluctuate as they diced through the back of the field. Finally with just three laps to go Pauch Jr. would shrink the lead to just a couple car lengths closing even more with two to go, but it would be to no avail as Brandon Grosso would take the win by just two car lengths over Pauch Jr. David VanHorn would come home third with Danny Bouc and Davey Sammons rounding out the top five.

Continue reading

Jeep Night 2/Scout Night Up Next On New Egypt Speedway Docket

The MIGHTY Vahlco Wheels Modifieds will be the main attraction this Saturday night, as they will be competing in a 30-lap main event that will see drivers such as this past Saturday night’s winner David VanHorn, Billy Pauch Jr., Danny Bouc, Brandon Grosso, Mike Butler, Ryan Krachun, Jimmy Blewett and more!


Thanks to Mother Nature back on July 20th, the Crate Modifieds will be competing in the 3rd Annual Mr. Crate Classic 30-lap main event this Saturday night paying $750 to win. Kyle Kania picked up the 2017 version with Connor King winning in 2018, who will be crowned King of the Crates here at New Egypt Speedway for 2019?

Continue reading

David VanHorn Blitzes the Field on Youth Football Night at NES

(July 27, 2019):  David VanHorn of Ringoes, NJ won his second Vahlco Wheels Modified feature event of the season on Eastern Auto Parts Warehouse Youth Football Night Saturday at New Egypt Speedway. The 2018 Modified champion, DVH charged to the front quickly and never looked back as he recorded his 8th career victory in the 30 lap non stop event, which was completed in just 9 minutes and 14 seconds.       

“I have to thank the guys up at DKM Fabrication, This car was on rails tonight!”, stated an elated VanHorn in victory lane, “I also want to thank my Dad for all of his help and Fred Vahlsing for giving me the opportunity to drive this car and all of his support” 

batch DSC9840

JR Fulper and Pat Wall brought the field to the green flag with Fulper taking command. This was short lived as Wall drove under Fulper on lap 3 to take over the lead. Wall had his #5w glued to the inside guardrail as he tried to open up a little breathing room on the field. Danny Bouc, who started in fifth, was on the move racing into second on lap 5. Meanwhile VanHorn was charging thru the field using the top groove and was suddenly in third closing in on the leaders.  Before Bouc could mount a serious challenge on Wall for the lead, DVH flew by on the outside sweeping to the front. Bouc quickly switched to the outside and followed VanHorn by Wall and into second. Bouc set his sights on reeling in VanHorn, however this was not to be as VanHorn’s #323 drove off into the night, while Bouc did everything he could to keep pace. With just 10 laps remaining lapped traffic came into play, but DVH handled it masterfully and cruised to the victory. Bouc settled for a solid and well-earned second place finish. Point leader Billy Pauch Jr. marched thru the field from his 13th starting position to come home third, Pat Wall used the inside groove to perfection finishing fourth and Mike Butler, who fell back in the pack early, came on strong late to finish in the top five.             

Continue reading


No events

Racers Guide DirtTrackRacing

New Egypt Speedway Weather

vahlco aluminum racing wheels

Lias Tire

 Insinger performance

sunoco race fules

american racer cup

rock auto

american muscle

go parts

brad penn

3 wide picture vault