New Egypt, NJ (September 4, 2016) – On First Responders Night presented by Flemington Car and Truck Country at New Egypt Speedway, Danny Bouc captured the 358 Modified feature with Ryan Godown taking the 2016 championship. Bob Lineman, Jr. took top honors in the Sportsman feature. The TSRS Sprint Car main event was won by Mark Bitner.

After the original start of the 30-lap 358 Modified feature was called off due to a tangle involving Lou Cicconi and Bryan Kuhl, Tad Cox blasted to the front of the pack with DJ Ruppert, Danny Bouc and Dominick Buffalino in pursuit. On the third circuit, Bouc motored past Ruppert to gain the runner-up position. With six laps completed, Cox was beginning to distance himself from the pack with Bouc, Buffalino, Billy Pauch, Sr. and Ruppert next in line. By the tenth tour, Bouc was starting to cut into Cox’s advantage. As the race reached the halfway point, Bouc was on Cox’s bumper and applying pressure for the lead. On lap sixteen, Bouc scooted by Cox for the lead with Buffalino, Pauch, Sr. and Billy Pauch, Jr. in tow. On the next tour, the younger Pauch worked his way past his father to take over fourth place. Back at the front, Cox and Buffalino were edging closer to Bouc. With ten laps to go, Bouc was still in command with Buffalino slipping by Cox for second place. Cox fell back two more spots as Pauch, Jr. moved into third on the twenty-second circuit and Pauch, Sr. advanced into fourth on the following lap. As Bouc was trying to get a little breathing room, Buffalino was feeling the heat from Pauch, Jr. in the battle for second place. On the twenty-fourth revolution, Ryan Godown, who had started the race in nineteenth place, was continuing his drive to the top five as he drove past Ruppert to gain sixth place. With only five laps remaining, Pauch, Jr. blasted by Buffalino to take possession of second place. Just after losing the runner-up spot, the third place running Buffalino spun in turn four to bring out the second and final yellow flag of the contest. On the single file restart, Bouc held off Pauch, Jr to remain on top with Godown, who had inherited fifth during the caution period, working his way by Cox for fourth place. Bouc paced the field over the remaining laps to take his second checkered flag of the year. Pauch, Jr. claimed the runner up position with the elder Pauch completing the contest in third. By finishing in fourth place, Godown was able to capture his fourth New Egypt Speedway championship by one point over Pauch, Jr. Cox’s strong run resulted in a fifth place finish. Tad Cox and Dominick Buffalino won the 358 Modified qualifying races.

For the second time in 2016, Bob Lineman, Jr. visited victory lane after he won the 20-lap Sportsman feature. Dakota Kessler led the opening circuit before Marty Resnick passed him for the lead. On the ninth circuit, JT Trstensky assumed the top running position. With five laps remaining, Lineman, Jr. bolted by Trstensky for the lead and controlled the contest for the rest of the distance. Twelfth place starting Art Liedl finished in second place. Trstensky, Resnick and Bill Liedtka completed the top five finishers. The Sportsman heat race winners were Bob Lineman, Jr. and Derek Krum.

Mark Bitner led from start to finish to capture the checkered flag in the 20-lap main event for the TSRS Sprint Car feature. The victory was Bitner’s third TSRS win at New Egypt Speedway in 2016. The runner-up spot was taken by Joe Lord. Mike Haggenbottom was third. Fourth went to Chris Allen, Jr. with ninth place starting Tim Tanner finishing in fifth. Ryan Stillwaggon and Mike Haggenbottom were victorious in the TSRS Sprint Car qualifying events.

On Saturday, September 10, Championship Night takes place at New Egypt Speedway with titles on the line for the Burlington County Overhead Door NEWS Sprints, Sportsman, Crate Modifieds & Street Stocks. In addition, the Vintage Stock Cars will compete in an exhibition event. The pit gates unlock at 3:00 p.m. with grandstand turnstiles opening at 4:00 p.m. Hot laps will start at 5:00 p.m. and action gets underway at 6:00 p.m. Admission to the grandstand is $20 for adults, $18 for seniors 65 and older, $10 for teens 12-15, $10 for military personal and their spouses with ID, and no charge for children 11 and under. Pit admission is $30 with a New Egypt Speedway license and $40 with no license.

New Egypt Speedway is located on Route 539 just minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure and the New Jersey Turnpike. A racy 7/16-mile D-shaped dirt oval, New Egypt Speedway serves Garden State race fans with some of the best competition in the country. New Egypt’s state-of-the-art facilities feature daylight-quality lighting and excellent sightlines from any seat in the house. The grandstands are fully wheelchair accessible with wide, clear, and well-groomed walkways. Concession facilities serve up everything from roast beef sandwiches to ice cream treats at family-friendly prices.

For more information, visit online:, “Like” us on Facebook at, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway.


358 Modifieds

Heat 1 – 1. Tad Cox 2. Danny Bouc 3. DJ Ruppert 4. Chad Barney 5. Ryan Krachun 6. Billy Pauch, Jr. 7. Andrew Bohn 8. PJ Oliver

Heat 2 – 1. Dominick Buffalino 2. John Pakenham 3. Billy Pauch, Sr. 4. John McClelland 5. David Van Horn 6. Lou Cicconi 7. Willie Osmun 8. Billy Osmun, III


1. DANNY BOUC 2. Billy Pauch, Jr. 3. Billy Pauch, Sr. 4. Ryan Godown 5. Tad Cox 6. Ryan Krachun 7. DJ Ruppert 8. John McClelland 9. David Van Horn 10. Willie Osmun 11. Billy Osmun, III 12. Bryan Kuhl 13. Clay Butler 14. Dominick Buffalino 15. John Pakenham 16. Doug Ostwald 17. Chad Barney 18. Andrew Bohn 19. Lou Cicconi 20. PJ Oliver



Heat 1 – 1. Bob Lineman, Jr. 2. JT Trstensky 3. Brandon Grosso 4. Marty Resnick 5.Cale Ross 6. Bill Liedtka 7. Joe Dill 8. Dakota Kessler

Heat 2 – 1. Derek Krum 2. Marty Saxton 3. Ryan Simmons 4. Art Liedl 5. Will Dupree 6. Alan Bleacher 7. Mickey Kessler 8. Jimmy Amato


1. BOB LINEMAN, JR. 2. Art Liedl 3. JT Trstensky 4. Marty Resnick 5. Bill Liedtka 6. Will Dupree 7. Marty Saxton 8. Ryan Simmons 9. Steve Desmelyk 10. Jimmy Amato 11. Cale Ross 12. Eric Palmer 13. Drew Reinhold 14. Dakota Kessler 15. Brandon Grosso 16. Alan Bleacher 17. Mickey Kessler

DNS: Joe Dill, Jesse Dill, Derek Krum

TSRS Sprint Cars

Heat 1 – 1. Ryan Stillwaggon 2. Mark Bitner 3. Jeff Geiges 4. Chris Allen, Jr. 5. Tim Tanner 6. Tommy Carberry, Jr.

Heat 2 – 1. Mike Haggenbottom 2. Joe Lord 3. Eddie Wagner 4. Kyle Purks 5. Stef Carberry 6. Gabe Fox


1. MARK BITNER 2. Joe Lord 3. Mike Haggenbottom 4. Chris Allen, Jr. 5. Tim Tanner 6. Kyle Purks 7. Stef Carberry 8. John Barnett 9. Jeff Geiges 10. Randy Wilbert 11. Tommy Carberry, Jr. 12. Ryan Stillwaggon 13. Ryan Cox 14. Gabe Fox 15. Eddie Wagner

DNS: Logan Diehl

Share this post