Cream Ridge, NJ’s PJ Oliver lead the field to the green but it was DJ Ruppert taking the lead before the first lap was completed. Ruppert would lead through lap three, when there was a huge pile up entering turn one involving Billy Pauch, Jimmy Blewett, Mike Butler, Neal Williams and more. On the ensuing restart entering turn three, Chris Grbac and leader DJ Ruppert would tangle causing another multicar incident involving Jimmy Horton, John McClelland and more, giving Ryan Godown the lead. David VanHorn would start to stalk Godown once racing was resumed until Billy Pauch, Jr. stopped in turn four on lap eight with a right-rear flat tire. VanHorn would continue to chase Godown the remainder of the distance in which the last 22 laps would be run under green but nobody had anything for Godown as he cruised to his third straight win. VanHorn would settle for second with Billy Pauch, Willie Osmun, and Sammy Piazza rounding out the top five. Heat race victories for the twenty-eight 358 Modifieds would go to Jimmy Blewett, Jimmy Horton, and PJ Oliver.

Brian Papiez took advantage of misfortune between leaders Brandon Grosso and Matt Carman with just three laps to go to win his second straight Crate Modified Feature. Ryan Simmons would run a career best second with Ebby Ridge, Mike Carman, and Jordon Cox finish the top five.DSC_0319

Twin 12 lap features for the Street Stocks would go to John Carpenter and Bill Liedtka with Billy Pauch Jr. winning the 10 lap exhibition for the NorthEast Wingless Sprint cars. Dan Fleming captured the victory in the HCI/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman Feature.

New Egypt Speedway is back in action this coming Saturday, April 25th, with Baseball Night. If you wear your favorite baseball team apparel you will receive $2 off your General Admission and any children ages 15 and younger in baseball or softball uniforms will receive FREE general admission. The Sportsman, Crate Modifieds, Street Stocks, NERS/TSRS 305 Sprint Cars, and 4 Cylinders are all in action.

Gates open at 4:00 p.m., with hot laps starting at 5:15 p.m., and the first race starting at 6:00 p.m.  For more information call the Speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to www.newegyptspeedway.net, “Like” us on Facebook /NewEgyptSpeedwayOfficial, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway.

358 Modified Results
1st Heat: 1. Jimmy Blewett 2. DJ Ruppert 3. Sammy Piazza 4. John Stangle 5. Chris Grbac 6. Mike Butler
2nd Heat: 1. Jimmy Horton 2. Danny Bouc 3. Neal Williams 4. Billy Pauch 5. Richie Pratt, Jr. 6. David VanHorn
3rd Heat: 1. PJ Oliver 2. Chris Esposito 3. Johnny Guarino 4. Rocco Infante 5. Ryan Godown 6. Tad Cox
B-Main: 1. Willie Osmun 2. Billy Pauch, Jr. 3. John McClelland 4. Chuck Steuer 5. Andrew Krause 6.Chad Barney
Modified Feature(30 Laps): 1. Ryan Godown 2. David VanHorn 3. Billy Pauch 4. Willie Osmun 5. Sammy Piazza 6. Jimmy Blewett 7. Johnny Guarino 8. Chad Barney 9. Neal Williams 10. DJ Ruppert 11. Jimmy Horton 12. Richie Pratt, Jr. 13. John McClelland 14. Mike Butler 15. Andrew Krause 16. Billy Pauch, Jr. 17. Chuck Steuer 18. Chris Esposito 19. PJ Oliver 20. Danny Bouc 21. Rocco Infante 22. John Stangle 23. Tad Cox DQ: Chris Grbac
DNQ: Bryan Kuhl, Patrick Gold, Ryan Krachun, Jimmy Martin

Crate Modified Results
1st Heat: 1. Ebby Ridge 2. Mike Carman 3. Connor King 4. Branden Clauss 5. Brian Papiez 6. Jeremy Martino
2nd Heat: 1. Matt Carman 2. Brandon Grosso 3. Jason Bittner 4. Ryan Simmons 5. Frank Dorry 6. Jordon Cox
3rd Heat: 1. Eric Palmer 2. Chuckles Stone 3. Adam Cox 4. Bobby Butler 5. Scott Hyland 6. Jarrett Rozycki
B-Main: 1. Tom Princiotta 2. Tom Tanner 3. Aaron Weaver 4. Shawn Ratchford 5. Joe Reid 6. Lauren Emmons
Crate Modified Feature (20 Laps): 1. Brian Papiez 2. Ryan Simmons 3. Ebby Ridge 4. Mike Carman 5. Jordon Cox 6. Eric Palmer 7. Jeremy Martino 8. Tom Princiotta 9. Frank Dorry 10. Scott Hyland 11. Connor King 12. Bobby Butler 13. Dan Fleming 14. Lauren Emmons 15. Aaron Weaver 16. Brandon Grosso 17. Branden Clauss 18. Adam Cox 19. Matt Carman 20. Jarrett Rozycki 21. Tom Tanner 22. Jason Bittner 23. Joe Reid 24. Shawn Ratchford
DNQ: Joe Nappi, George Gareis Jr., Marty Resnick, Kevin Dale, Billy Osmun

Street Stock Results:
1st Feature (12 Laps):1. John Carpenter 2. Joe Reid 3. Vern McLaughlin 4. Jason Saredy 5. Gary Klimeczak 6. Bill Liedtka 7. Scott Dugan 8. Todd Dige 9. Everett Taylor 10. Jack Beaumont 11. Ron Frees 12. Bill Connolly 13. Billy Wroble
2nd Feature (12 Laps):1. Bill Liedtka 2. Todd Dige 3. Joe Reid 4. Jason Saredy 5. John Carpenter 6. Scott Dugan 7. Bill Connolly 8. Vern McLaughlin 9. Jack Beaumont 10. Gary Klimeczak 11. Billy Wroble
DNS: Everett Taylor, Ron Frees

HCI/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman(10 Laps): 1. Dan Fleming 2. Billy Osmun 3. Tom Tanner 4. Shawn Ratchford 5. Matt Stangle 6. Marty Resnick

Share this post