New Egypt Speedway Race Results June 7, 2014

NEWS FROM NEW EGYPT SPEEDWAY Route 539, New Egypt, NJ Track Phone: 609-758-1900 Contact: Pete Wortman, PR Director


Godown is On A Roll, Wins Third Straight at New Egypt

New Egypt, NJ (June 7, 2014) – Ryan Godown of Ringoes, NJ won his third consecutive feature Saturday on Scout Night at New Egypt Speedway. Godown charged around leader Gary Butler at the halfway point of the event for the winning move, in route to his 12th career 358 Modified victory. Billy Pauch made a late race bid for the victory charging all the way thru the field after pitting for a flat tire on lap 9, but Godown was up to the challenge as he held off the defending champ.

The 30 lap event got off to a slow start with several yellows appearing before the first lap was recorded. Once underway Neal “the wheel” Williams took command of the event over DJ Ruppert, Tim Apgar and John Stangle. As Williams opened up on the field Gary Butler worked his way up and took over the second spot by lap six. Willie Osmun was also on the move as he raced into third driving the John McClelland #44 after his #81 broke in warm-ups. On lap 9, as Godown, Pauch and David Van Horn battled thru traffic and battled for fourth position, Pauch got a right front flat forcing him pit side for a new tire. With Pauch restarting in 18th, the race resumed with Butler grabbing the lead from Williams as Godown charged into second. Godown ran down a very fast Butler, and on lap 14 charged around Butler on the outside for the lead. The yellow then appeared for the final time, as Pauch was already back up to seventh in just five laps! Godown powered away on the restart to a 6 car length advantage over Butler as Pauch continued his charge to the front, taking third on lap 19 and then moving into second a few laps later. Over the final laps, Pauch closed in each lap, but Godown hit all of his marks perfectly holding on the win by just 1 car length at the finish. Butler finished a strong third right behind the leaders, trailed by Williams and Osmun.

The Crate Modified 20 lap feature event saw Mike Everett of Upper Black Eddy, PA won his first feature of his career in impressive fashion. Everett, whose best previous finish was a fourth last June, took the lead from pole sitter Scott Hyland on the first lap and led every lap of the event. A late race yellow as Everett was in sight of the checkered flag, made for a one lap dash and Everett was up to the challenge holding off Andrew Bohn for his popular win. John Aumick finished third, with Brian Papiez and Chuckles Stone rounding out the top five.

The Black Flagged Street Stock Spectacular 20 lapper was won by Billy Liedtka of New Egypt, NJ. Liedtka raced quickly to the front from his 7th starting position and bested Dan Collamer in a race long side-by-side crowd pleasing battle! Ron Frees chased the duo across the line followed by Jarrod Burdge and Jason Saredy.

Next Saturday, June 14, it is Father’s Day Saturday at New Egypt Speedway with our annual race events for the drivers dad’s at the end of the night. 358 Modifieds, NERS 305 Sprint Cars, Sportsman and the HCI/Spike-N-Go Rookie series will be on the race card. Gates will open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm. For more information call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to, “Like” us on Facebook /NewEgyptSpeedwayOfficial, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway.



1st Heat: 1. Gary Butler 2. Billy Pauch 3. Neal Williams 4. David Van Horn 5. Tim Apgar 6. Danny Bouc
2nd Heat: 1. Ryan Godown 2. Darren McCaughey 3. Jimmy Blewett 4. Willie Osmun 5. Kevin Vaclavicek 6. John Stangle
Feature (30 Laps): 1. Ryan Godown 2. Billy Pauch 3. Gary Butler 4. Neal Williams 5. Willie Osmun 6. Tim Apgar 7. Tad Cox 8. David Van Horn 9. Jimmy Blewett 10. Sammy Piazza 11. Darren McCaughey 12. Danny Bouc 13. John Stangle 14. Kevin Vaclavicek 15. DJ Ruppert 16. Tommy Farrell III 17. Eric Engstrom 18. Pat Wall 19. Doug Ostwald 20. PJ Oliver
DNS: John McClelland


1st Heat: 1. Mike EVerett 2. Jarrett Rozycki 3. Clyde Cox III 4. Jason Bittner 5. Pat Hires 6. Charlie Stone
2nd Heat: 1. John Aumick 2. Mike Butler 3. Scott Hyland 4. Ryan Simmons 5. Jordan Cox 6. John Micek
3rd Heat: 1. Frank Dorry 2. Andrew Bohn 3. Chuck Steuer 4. Eric Palmer 5. Bryan Kuhl 6. Brian Papiez
B-Main: 1. Steve Hicks 2. Mike Carman 3. Matt Carman 4. Ebby Ridge 5. Lauren Emmons 6. Jeremy Martino
Pts. Prov: Patrick Gold
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Mike Everett 2. Andrew Bohn 3. John Aumick 4. Brian Papiez 5. Charlie Stone 6. Eric Palmer 7. Bryan Kuhl 8. Clyde Cox III 9. Jarrett Rozycki 10. Mike Carman 11. Mike Butler 12. Ryan Simmons 13. Chuck Steuer 14. John Micek 15. Steve Hicks 16. Frank Dorry 17. Matt Carman 18. Pat Hires 19. Jeremy Martino 20. Scott Hyland 21. Lauren Emmons 22. Patrick Gold 23. Jason Bittner 24. Jordan Cox 25. Ebby Ridge
DNQ: Aaron Weaver, Paul Hartwig, Joe Reid, JD Cranstoun, Derek Krum, Adam Gordon, Robbie Dunn, Justin Dunn, Jeff Kuhl, Kevin Dale, Melissa Scarpati, Jimmy Martin.

1st Heat: 1. Dan Collamer 2. Vern McLaughlin 3. Ron Freese 4. Bill Liedtka 5. Gary Klimeczak 6. Todd Dige
2nd Heat: 1. Jason Saredy 2. John Carpenter 3. Brian Ludwig 4. Jarrod Burdge 5. Marty Derr 6. Dan Salmons
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Bill Liedtka 2. Dan Collamer 3. Ron Frees 4. Jarrod Burdge 5. Jason Saredy 6. Todd Dige 7. John Carpenter 8. Darren Cox 9. Dan Salmons 10. Spider Ensinger Sr. 11. Gary Klimeczak 12. Billy Wroble 13. Bill Connelly 14. Joe Reid 15. Jeremy Doerr 16. Tom Princiotta 17. Scott Dugan 18. Brian Ludwig 19. Marty Derr 20. Vern McLaughlin
DNS: Doug Debray

Share this post