New Egypt Speedway Results August 16, 2014

NEWS FROM NEW EGYPT SPEEDWAY Route 539, New Egypt, NJ Track Phone: 609-758-1900 Contact: Pete Wortman, PR Director


Haggenbottom and Dorry Saturday Stars at New Egypt 

New Egypt, NJ (August 16, 2014) – Mike Haggenbottom of Levittown, PA and Frank Dorry of Ringoes, NJ took top honors in their respective divisions Saturday night at New Egypt Speedway. Haggenbottom won his fourth NERS 305 Sprint Car feature of the season while Dorry won his first main event in almost a year in the 20 lap Crate Modified feature.

Haggenbottom took full advantage of drawing second starting position as he dueled with pole sitter Ryan Stillwagon at the start. Stillwagon hung tough for the first two laps, but the fast Haggenbottom slowly pulled away as Phil Meisner Jr. moved into second. Adam Carberry had started eighth and by lap 5 was already up to fourth as the two leaders raced away from the pack. Meisner pulled closer to Haggenbottom as they approached lapped traffic when the caution came out on lap 7. The restart saw Haggenbottom continue to lead with Meisner staying close this time as they reached lapped traffic and thru it. In the final laps Meisner had closed in to challenge in heavy traffic when the race was slowed by the final caution. Meisner tgried everything he had over the final two laps, but Haggenbottom had just too much on this night and cruised to his 8th career win at New Egypt Speedway. Meisner settled for second, chased by Adam Carberry, Stillwagon and Stef Palmai.

In the Crate Modified feature Frank Dorry got to the front quickly from his 8th starting position and then survived numerous restarts to win his third career feature. Jarrett Rozycki challenged Dorry throughout the event and crossed the line second, but was disqualified after the event for a technical infraction. Matt Carman was credited with second, followed by Steve Hicks, John Aumick and Brian Papiez.

The Street Stocks ran twin 20 lap features, with John Carpenter taking top honors in the first one while Ron Frees captured the checkered flag in the second one. Carpenter came back from a first lap tangle to win the first one holding off Bill Liedtka, Todd Dige, Darren Cox and Tom Princiotta. Ron Frees also had to hold off a persistent Bill Liedtka who again finished second trailed by Mick Search, Princiotta and Joe Reid.

Next Saturday, August 23rd, it is Carnival Night at New Egypt Speedway. There will be Carnival type games for the kids to play for prizes before the racing begins between 4-5pm. 358 Modifieds, Sportsman, and the NERS 305 Sprint Cars will be in action.  Gates will open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm.  For more information call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to, “Like” us on Facebook /NewEgyptSpeedwayOfficial, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway.




NERS SPRINTS RESULTS 1st Heat: 1. Adam Carberry 2. Jeff Geiges 3. Ryan Stillwaggon 4. Brad Franks 5. John Snook 6. David Brown Jr.  2nd Heat: 1. Joe Lord 2. Phil Meisner Jr. 3. Rory Janney 4. Rick Stief 5. Chuck Palmucci 6. Erika Palmai  3rd Heat: 1. Neal Williams 2. Mike Haggenbottom 3. Justin Hoffman 4. Stefanie Palmai 5. Jon Brennfleck 6. Ian Borden  Feature (30 Laps): 1. Mike Haggenbottom 2. Phil Meisner Jr. 3. Adam Carberry 4.Ryan Stillwaggon 5. Stefanie Palmai 6. Jeff Geiges 7. Rory Janney 8. Rick Steif 9. Joe Lord 10. Tommy Carberry 11. Justin Hoffman  12. Jon Brennfleck 13. Neal Williams 14. David Brown Jr. 15. Pat Freiberger 16. Brad Franks 17. Brian Nixon 18. Dave Graber 19. Keith Anderson 20. Bruce Roslin 21. Chuck Palmucci 22. John Snook  23. Harris Kohen 24. Steve Voorhees 25. Ian Borden 26. Erika Palmai

CRATE RESULTS 1st Heat: 1. Matt Carman 2. Frank Dorry 3. Mike Carman 4. Eric Palmer 5. Jimmy Martin 6. Adam Gordon  2nd Heat: 1. Jason Bittner 2. Aaron Weaver 3. Chuck Steuer 4. Ryan Simmons 5. Pat Hires 6. John Micek  3rd Heat: 1. Jarrett Rozycki 2. Steve Hicks 3. Bryan Kuhl 4. John Aumick 5. Jeremy Martino 6. Brian Papiez  B-Main: 1. Mike Butler 2. Mike Everett 3. Jordan Cox 4. Chuckles Stone 5. Justin Dunn 6. Derek Krum  Feature (20 Laps): 1. Frank Dorry 2. Matt Carman 3. Steve Hicks 4. John Aumick 5. Brian Papiez 6. Ryan Simmons 7. Bryan Kuhl 8. Chuck Steuer 9. Chuckles Stone 10. Jason Bittner  11. Pat Hires 12. Adam Gordon 13. Mike Everett 14. Jeremy Martino 15. Aaron Weaver 16. Mike Butler 17. Jordan Cox 18. Eric Palmer 19. Derek Krum 20. Justin Dunn 21. Jimmy Martin 22. Mike Carman  23. John Micek DQ: Jarrett Rozycki  DNQ: Robbie Dunn, Adam Cox, Patrick Gold

STREET STOCK RESULTS 1st Heat: 1. Marty Derr 2. Dan Salmons 3. Todd Dige 4. Mick Search 5. Dan Collamer 6. Jason Saredy  2nd Heat: 1. John Carpenter 2. Gary Klimeczak 3. Darren Cox 4. Ron Frees 5. Bill Liedtka 6. Joe Reid  1st Feature (20 Laps): 1. John Carpenter 2. Bill Liedtka 3. Todd Dige 4. Darren Cox 5. Tom Princiotta 6. Joe Reid 7. Marty Derr 8. Spider Ensinger Sr. 9. Dan Salmons 10. Gary Klimeczak 11. Ron Frees  12. Mick Search 13. Herb Stout 14. Jason Saredy 15. Dan Collamer  2nd Feature (20 Laps): 1. Ron Frees 2. Bill Liedtka 3. Mick Search 4. Tom Princiotta 5. Joe Reid 6. Darren Cox 7. Marty Derr 8. Dan Salmons 9. Gary Klimeczak 10. John Carpenter 11. Herb Stout  12. Todd Dige 13. Jason Saredy DQ: Dan Collamer DNS: Spider Ensinger Sr.

Share this post