New Egypt Speedway Results July 12, 2014

NEWS FROM NEW EGYPT SPEEDWAY Route 539, New Egypt, NJ Track Phone: 609-758-1900 Contact: Pete Wortman, PR Director


Billy Pauch Jr. Impressive in New Egypt Speedway Triumph

New Egypt, NJ (July 12, 2014) – Billy Pauch Jr. of Frenchtown, NJ recorded his first win in the Rick Holsten owned #96 Saturday night as he captured the 30 lap Modified feature at New Egypt Speedway. Pauch Jr. impressed all on hand as he grabbed the lead on lap #5 and then pulled away from his dad, 6-time champion Billy Pauch, with ease on the final restart with 4 laps remaining.

PJ Oliver and DJ Ruppert brought the field to the start with Oliver leading the first couple of laps as Neal Williams & Gary Butler moved in to challenge. Pauch Jr. quickly chased those two with all three drivers battling for the lead. Pauch Jr. wrestled the top spot away from them as Pauch Sr. was already fifth after just 5 laps from his 14th starting spot. By lap 10, Pauch had moved in to second to chase his son while point leader Ryan Godown was up to third. Pauch and Godown raced hard nose-to-tail but could not make up any ground on the younger Pauch as he was flawless in traffic. As the laps clicked off it seemed that Pauch Jr. was going to cruise to the victory when the final caution flag appeared with 4 laps remaining. However the restart was anti-climactic as Pauch Jr. easily pulled away to win his first of the season at NES. Billy Pauch Sr. broke on the final lap going down the backstretch as Godown went on to claim the runner-up spot. Gary Butler drove a nice race to finish third, with Willie Osmun and Neal Williams rounding out the top five.

Mike Haggenbottom of Levittown, PA won for the second straight week in the New Egypt RaceSavers 305 Sprint Car 20 lap feature. Haggenbottom did it a little bit easier than his last lap pass last week, as this time he got to the front early after a hard battle with Mark Bitner and set a pace that was difficult for the rest of the field to match. Phil Meisner Jr. finished second with a late race charge past Bitner and Bobby Devault. Bitner ended up third, followed by Devault and 13th starter Stefanie Palmai.

Mike Hendershot of Hackettstown, NJ won for the second time in a month, after going almost 20 years between wins. The event looked like it would be an easy win for Mike Lyons until his motor broke under yellow with 2 laps remaining. This gave the lead to JT Trstensky who was looking for his first ever win, however Hendershot had other ideas as he got by Trstensky going into turn 3 on the final lap and then held off Trstensky’s crossover move in turn four to win by a bumper! Mike Butler, Johnny Cornell and Jason Dunn followed the duo across the stripe.

Bill Liedtka rebounded this week to take top honors in the Street Stock 20 mlap feature. Leidtka drove a superb race holding off Todd Dige for the victory. Jason Saredy, John Carpenter and Dan Collamer rounded out the top five.

Next Saturday NES takes a break from its regular Saturday racing presenting a Demo Derby & Mud Hop starting at 5:30pm. There will also be a 4 cyl. Enduro on the slate. The following week, July 26th, The 358 Modifieds will return to action joined by the Sportsman and Street Stocks. It will be Bike night, as anyone coming to the track on a motorcycle will receive half price general admission. It will also be Powder Puff race night, with the ladies taking the wheel for their own races at the end of the evening. Gates will open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm. For more information call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to, “Like” us on Facebook /NewEgyptSpeedwayOfficial, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway.


1st Heat: 1. Neil Williams 2. Billy Pauch 3. Gary Butler 4. Kevin Vaclavicek 5. Danny Bouc 6. Sammy Piazza
2nd Heat: 1. Billy Pauch Jr. 2. Ryan Godown 3. Tad Cox 4. Willie Osmun 5. David Van Horn 6. Jimmy Blewett
Feature (30 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch Jr. 2. Ryan Godown 3. Gary Butler 4. Willie Osmun 5. Neal Williams 6. David Van Horn 7. Sammy Piazza 8. Tim Apgar 9. Tad Cox 10. DJ Ruppert 11. Danny Bouc 12. Jimmy Blewett
13. Kevin Vaclavicek 14. Pat Wall 15. Andrew Bohn 16. Chris Grbac 17. Billy Pauch 18. Brian Papiez 19. Bobby Butler 20. PJ Oliver 21. Doug Ostwald

1st Heat: 1. Adam Carberry 2. Harris Kohen 3. Bob DeVault 4. Ian Borden 5. Pat Friberger 6. Neal Williams 7. Stefanie Palmai 8. David Brown Jr.
2nd Heat: 1. Erika Palmai 2. Phil Meisner Jr. 3. Mike Haggenbottom 4. Mark Bitner 5. Joe Lord 6. Jamie Kostic 7. Rick Stief 8. Jimmy Carpenter
B-Main: 1. Tim Tanner 2. Tommy Carberry 3. Scott Frack 4. Justin Hoffman 5. Chuck Palmucci 6. Shane Smith 7. Karl Freyer 8. John Snook
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Mike Haggenbottom 2. Phil Meisner Jr. 3. Mark Bitner 4. Bobby DeVault 5. Stefanie Palmai 6. Joe Lord 7. Pat Freiberger 8. Rick Stief 9. Jamie Kostic 10. Erika Palmai 11. Tommy Carberry Jr.
12. Scott Frack 13. Jimmy Carpenter 14. Ian Borden 15. Harris Kohen 16. Shane Smith 17. Karl Freyer 18. John Snook 19. Chuck Palmucci 20. Adam Carberry 21. David Brown Jr. 22. Justin Hoffman 23. Steve Voorhees
24. Neal Williams 25. Tim Tanner Jr. 26. Bruce Roslin
DNQ: Brad Franks

1st Heat: 1. Bob Lineman Jr. 2. Jason Dunn 3. Mike Howardson 4. Marty Saxton 5. Will Dupree 6. JR Fulper
2nd Heat: 1. Mike Lyons 2. Alan Bleacher 3. Mike Hendershot 4. Ryan Simmons 5. Joe Systo 6. Kevin Dale
3rd Heat: 1. Mike Butler 2. John Cornell III 3. JT Trsensky 4. Andy Visinsky 5. Melissa Scarpati 6. Adam Cox
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Mike Hendershot 2. JT Trsensky 3. Mike Butler 4. John Cornell III 5. Jason Dunn 6. Mike Howardson 7. Alan Bleacher 8. Will Dupree 9. Bob Lineman Jr. 10. Ryan Simmons 11. Marty Saxton
12. Melissa Scarpati 13. Andy Visinsky 14. Kevin Dale 15. Joe Reid 16. Adam Cox 17. Jimmy Amato 18. Robin MicTighe 19. Warren Floyd 20. Mike Lyons 21. Joe Systo 22. JR Fulper 23. Tom McCoy
DNS: Jimmy Martin

1st Heat: 1. Bill Liedtka 2. Mick Search 3. Dan Collamer 4. Bill Connelly 5. Jason Saredy 6. Brian Ludwig
2nd Heat: 1. Marty Derr 2. Todd Dige 3. John Carpenter 4. Darren Cox 5. Jarrod Burdge 6. Gary Klimeczak
Feature: 1. Bill Liedtka 2. Todd Dige 3.Jason Saredy 4. John Carpenter 5. Dan Collamer 6. Jarrod Burdge 7. Tom Princiotta 8. Billy Wroble 9. Darren Cox 10. Joe Reid 11. Marty Derr 12. Mick Search 13. Brian Ludwig
14. Gary Klimeczak 15. Bill Connelly 16. Jim Avery
DNS: Tom Tanner

Share this post