New Egypt Speedway Results June 21, 2014

NEWS FROM NEW EGYPT SPEEDWAY Route 539, New Egypt, NJ Track Phone: 609-758-1900 Contact: Pete Wortman, PR Director


Pauch Back in Winning Form at New Egypt Speedway

New Egypt, NJ (June 21, 2014) – Defending champion Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ won his first race in over a month Saturday as he captured the 30 lap Modified main event at New Egypt Speedway. Pauch charged to the front in the first 10 laps, then survived a major challenge from his son Billy Pauch Jr. to record the 120th victory of his career at NES.

PJ Oliver grabbed the lead at the drop of the green and led the first couple laps with DJ Ruppert and Sammy Piazza giving chase. Piazza took command from Oliver on lap 3 and opened up a slight lead as 10th starting Pauch moved into the top five. Pauch wasted no time as he marched thru the top five and into the lead and began to pull away as Piazza held off a fast Tim Apgar for second. With Pauch cruising out in front, all eyes moved to Ryan Godown and Pauch Jr. as they began to pick up the pace. Pauch Jr. sliced thru traffic passing Godown as they battled for fourth and then ran down Apgar and Piazza. Once past them with 10 laps to go, and without any benefit of a caution, Pauch Jr. looked like he was going to finish the event second to his dad….who was almost a straightaway in front. But Pauch Jr. started closing in quickly and with still 3 laps remaining was on his dad’s rear bumper. The Kid’s kid followed the elder Pauch thru lapped traffic until the white flag waved signaling one lap to go. As they entered turn one Junior dove under Pauch and pulled alongside, but suddenly his Rick Holsten owned #96 veered to the right and spun out of control up to the fence as his mount broke something in the front end, ending his evening. This set up a one lap dash to the checkered as Pauch held off Piazza and current point leader Godown for his fifth win of the year. Apgar drove home fourth and John McClelland rounded out the top five.

In the Sportsman 20 lap feature, Point leader and defending champ Bob Linemen Jr. picked up his second win of the season. Johnny Cornell finished a strong second, followed by last week’s winner Mike Hendershot as he got third right at the line over Mike Lyons. Jason Dunn brought his car home in the fifth for his first top five finish.

The Street Stock 20 lapper saw Johnny Carpenter score his second victory of 2014. The win was a tough one as the top 10 ran two and 3 wide for most of the event in a highly competitive race. Ron Frees, Todd Dige, Bill Connelly and Jarrod Burdge followed Carpenter across the finish line as Carpenter recorded his 16th career Street Stock win, tops in this division.

Next Saturday, June 28, it is Graduation Night at New Egypt Speedway with all students with a copy of their Diploma receiving free general admission. 358 Modifieds, Crate Modifieds, & Street Stocks will be in action and the HCI/Spike-N-Go Rookie series will crown the 2014 champion in their series finale. Gates will open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm. For more information call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to, “Like” us on Facebook /NewEgyptSpeedwayOfficial, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway.



1st Heat: 1. DJ Ruppert 2. Gary Butler 3. Tim Apgar 4. Ryan Godown 5. Willie Osmun 6. Neal Williams
2nd Heat: 1.Sammy Piazza 2. Kevin Vaclavicek 3. Jimmy Blewett 4. Billy Pauch 5. Billy Pauch Jr. 6. Doug Ostwald
Feature (30 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch 2. Sammy Piazza 3. Ryan Godown 4. Tim Apgar 5. John McClelland 6. Gary Butler 7. Jimmy Blewett 8. Willie Osmun 9. David Van Horn 10. Danny Bouc 11. Neal Williams 12. Kevin Vaclavicek 13. DJ Ruppert
14. Billy Pauch Jr. 15. Tad Cox 16. Tommy Farrell 17. Eric Palmer 18. PJ Oliver 19. Pat Wall 20. Doug Ostwald


1st Heat: 1. Alan Bleacher 2. Bob Lineman Jr. 3. John Cornell III 4. Jason Saredy 5. Mike Howardson 6. John Scarpati
2nd Heat: 1. Mike Lyons 2. Mike Hendershot 3. Mike Butler 4. J.T Trsensky 5. Joe Systo 6. Jimmy Martin
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Bob Lineman Jr. 2. Johnny Cornell 3. Mike Hendershot 4. Mike Lyons 5. Jason Dunn 6. Alan Bleacher 7. Derek Krum 8. Joe Systo 9. Kevin Dale 10. Andy Visinski 11. Tom Princiotta
12. Jimmy Martin 13. Branden Clauss 14. Melissa Scarpati 15. Tom McCoy 16. John Scarpati 17. Clyde Cox 18. Jimmy Amato 19. Mike Butler 20. Mike Howardson 21. J.T Trsensky

1st Heat: 1. Bill Liedtka 2. Bill Connolly 3. Billy Wroble 4. John Carpenter 5. Ron Freese 6. Darren Cox
2nd Heat: 1. Jason Saredy 2. Todd Dige 3. Tom Princiotta 4. Jarod Burdge 5. Mick Search 6. Joe Reid
Feature (20 Laps): 1. John Carpenter 2. Ron Freese 3. Todd Dige 4. Bill Connolly 5. Jarod Burdge 6. Dan Collamer 7. Mick Search 8. Gary Klimeczak 9. Brian Ludwig 10. Dan Salmons 11. Joe Reid
12. Billy Wroble 13. Tom Princiotta 14. Bill Liedtka 15. Darren Cox 16. Herb Stout 17. Jason Saredy 18. Goop Mondelli

HCI/SPIKENGO ROOKIE Feature (8 laps): 1. Derek Krum 2. Branden Clauss 3. Kevin Dale

Share this post