New Egypt Speedway Results September 6, 2014

NEWS FROM NEW EGYPT SPEEDWAY Route 539, New Egypt, NJ Track Phone: 609-758-1900 Contact: Pete Wortman, PR Director


Pauch Collects 7th Win, Godown Locks Up His Second Championship at New Egypt Speedway

New Egypt, NJ (September 6, 2014) – Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ won his 7th feature of the season Saturday night as he captured the 30 lap Modified feature at New Egypt Speedway on First Responders night. On a night when the start was delayed by several thunderstorms in a row that passed close to the speedway, Pauch took full advantge of the opportunity to race by sweeping his qualifying heat and the main event in dominating fashion. Ryan Godown settled for second in this event, but took home his second NES Modified championship in 3 years.

DJ Ruppert led PJ Oliver at the start of the event as Pauch immediately charged up from his 7th starting spot into 4th. Pauch was third the next time around and two laps later was the runnerup to Ruppert. It took him only one more lap to charge under Ruppert for the lead by lap 5. Numerous caution flag periods slowed the next 10 laps with Pauch easily powering away every time. Over the final 10 laps, Jimmy Blewett moved into second, and then Godown, but no one had anything for the powerful Pauch as he cruised to his 123rd career win at New Egypt. Godown came home second locking up the 2014 track title. Blewett finished third, Gary Butler 4th and Billy Pauch Jr. completed the top five.

Jeff Geiges of Hamilton, NJ won his first feature of the season in the 20 lap NERS 305 Sprint feature. Geiges led all 20 laps holding off 4 time winner Mike Haggenbottom for the victory. Phil Meisner, Jr. finished third ahead of Adam Carberry and Dave Brown, Jr.

The Sportman 20 lap non-stop feature event saw Mike Hendershot win for the third time this season. Hendershot ran away and hid from the competition during the course of the event as he won by almost a full straightaway. Mike Howardson finished second, Alan Bleacher finished third trailed by Johnny Cornell and Art Leidl.

Next Saturday, Sept. 13th, will be Football Night at New Egypt Speedway. Any fan wearing their favorite NFL team’s apparel will receive $3 off of their general admission. With the Modifieds off for the week, The Crate Modifieds and NERS 305 Sprint Cars will share the spotlight along with the Street Stocks and a Demo Derby. Gates will open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm. For more information call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to, “Like” us on Facebook /NewEgyptSpeedwayOfficial, or follow us on Twitter @nesspeedway.


1st Heat: 1. DJ Ruppert 2. Kevin Vaclavicek 3. Tad Cox 4. David Van Horn 5. Ryan Godown 6. Billy Pauch Jr.
2nd Heat: 1. Billy Pauch 2. Chris Grbac 3. Neal Williams 4. PJ Oliver 5. Jimmy Blewett 6. Danny Bouc
Feature (30 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch 2. Ryan Godown 3. Jimmy Blewett 4. Gary Butler 5. Billy Pauch Jr. 6. Neal Williams 7. Tim Buckwalter 8. Tim Apgar 9. Chris Grbac 10. Willie Osmun 11. John Pakenham 12. Doug Ostwald 13. Eric Engstrom 14. John Stangle 15. Tad Cox 16. Kevin Vaclavicek 17. David Van Horn 18. DJ Ruppert 19. PJ Oliver 20. Pat Wall 21. Brian Papiez 22. Danny Bouc

Timed Dashes: 1. Mike Haggenbottom (15.301) 2. Phil Meisner Jr. 3. Adam Carberry 4. Jeff Geiges 5. Bob DeVault 6. David Brown Jr.
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Jeff Geiges 2. Mike Haggenbottom 3. Phil Meisner Jr. 4. Adam Carberry 5. David Brown Jr. 6. Bob DeVault 7. Joe Lord 8. Erika Palmai 9. Anthony Sesely 10. Jon Brennfleck 11. Mark Bitner
12. Brendon Poff 13. Pat Usellis DNS: Stefanie Palmai

1st Heat: 1. Bob Lineman Jr. 2. John Cornell III 3. Mike Howardson 4. Mike Hendershot 5. Art Leidl 6. Alan Bleacher
Feature (20 Laps): 1. Mike Hendershot 2. Mike Howardson 3. Alan Bleacher 4. John Cornell III 5. Art Leidl 6. JT Trstensky 7. Bob Lineman Jr. 8. Eric Renniger
9. Jimmy Martin 10. Jimmy Amato 11. Chuck Potts 12. Joe Nappi 13. Andy Visinski

Share this post