The selected editor codemirror is not enabled. Defaulting back to codemirror.

Billy Pauch Jr. is first to Repeat at New Egypt Speedway

(May 15, 2021):  Billy Pauch Jr. won for the second time at New Egypt in 2021 as he took top honors in the 30 lap Vahlco Wheels Modified main event on Jeep Night Saturday. The two time champ raced from 14th starting spot on the grid to take the lead from early race leader Jack Swain at about the halfway mark, and then outran Jimmy Blewett to the checkered by .935 seconds.  For Pauch Jr it was his 31st career Modified win at NES. Blewett, who was a heat winner earlier in the night, settled for second.  Mike Gular came home third, followed by point leader Brandon Grosso & 2018 champion David Van Horn.   John McClelland, Bryan Kuhl, Davey Sammons, PJ Oliver and Swain rounded out the top ten.

HarryMeeks 5 15 2021 26

Justin Grosso posted his first career Crate Modified victory in the 20 lap feature.  Grosso drove thru the field from 11th starting position, grabbing the lead from race long leader Matt Miller with less than 2 laps to go and went on to collect top honors.  Miller settled for second, chased by young George Garies Jr, who posted his best finish of the season.  Jon Meyer and Anthony Tramontana completed the top five at the checker.

Kevin Nagy again drove a flawless race with the MASS 305 Sprints to win the A Main for the second straight time at NES. Nagy started 7th and had to catch and pass leader Eddie Wagner during the second half of the event to win for the 4th time in five MASS events in 2021.  Wagner held on for second, followed by Rick Stief, Jon Brennfleck and young hot-shoe Zack Bealer. 

The Lyons Construction/MetalFab Rookie feature saw Brandon Shipley win for the second time.    

Point leader Adam Buchel finished second, followed by Sarah Napora third.

The John Blewett, Inc. 4-cylinder 15 lap feature once again was won by defending co-champ Justin Dunn as he continues his early season dominance.  His dad Scott Dunn ran second to him for the second straight time, followed by Mike Fox, 3 time champ Joe Garey Sr. and Tim Jones.

Brandon Grosso (Modifieds) & younger brother Justin (Sportsman) both lead those divisions point standings respectively by two points, marking the first time in New Egypt history that brothers lead the point standings in two different divisions at the same time! After tonight’s win, Justin is also currently in 4th place in Crate Modified points as well.

The on track Jeep parade held on every Jeep Night at intermission had well over 100 jeeps participate. The next Jeep Night will be held on August 14th.     

Next Saturday night May 1st it is Tuner Night at New Egypt Speedway. All Tuner owners will receive half-price general admission, and there will be a Tuner show and parade. The Crate Modifieds will be in action along with the Larry’s Hot Rods & Harley’s NEWS wingless Sprint Cars, the Open Sportsman, the John Blewett Inc. 4-Cylinders, the Street Stocks and the Lyons Construction/MetalFab Rookie Sportsman.  Gates will open at 4pm, with warm-ups at 5pm and the first race taking the green at 6pm. 

Then on Tuesday May 25th, Brett Deyo’s Bob Hilbert’s Sportswear Short Track Super Series invades the New Egypt Speedway for Dirty Jersey 7.  The STSS Modifieds will compete in Race #5 of the Velocita-USA presented by Design for Sunglasses South Region Point Series, running 50 laps for $5000 to win.  They will be joined by the Belmont’s Garage STSS 602 Crate Sportsman which will be competing for $1500 in South Region Event #4. Pit Gates open at 4pm with the Grandstand opening up at 5pm.  Hot laps will be at 6pm, with the first race hitting the speedway at 7pm.      

New Egypt Speedway 5/15/21 Jeep Night

Lyons Construction/Metal Fab Rookie Sportsman Feature Quick Results (8 Laps):

1.) BRANDON SHIPLEY 2.) Adam Buchel 3.) Sarah Napora 4.) Ricky Moran 5.) Matt Dealaman 6.) Doug Dubiel 7.) Tommy Klimkowski

Vahlco Wheels Modified Feature Results (30 Laps):

1.) BILLY PAUCH JR 2.) Jimmy Blewett 3.) Mike Gular 4.) Brandon Grosso 5.) David Van Horn 6.) John McClelland 7.) Bryan Kuhl 8.) Davey Sammons 9.) PJ Oliver 10.) Jack Swain 11.) Dakota Kessler 12.) David Burns 13.) Kevin Vaclavicek 14.) Chris Grbac 15.) Mike Butler 16.) Kory Fleming 17.) Frank Venezia 18.) Cale Ross 19.) John Aumick 20.) Jim Housworth 21.) DJ Hunt 22.) JR Fulper 23.) Blaine Bracelin 24.) Wade Hendrickson

DNQ: Brian Papiez, Rick Laubach, Joe Nappi

Heat Race Winners: JR Fulper, DJ Hunt, Jimmy Blewett

B Main Winner: Wade Hendrickson  

John Blewett Inc 4 Cylinder Feature Results (15 Laps):

1.) JUSTIN DUNN 2.) Scott Dunn 3.) Mike Fox 4.) Joe Garey Sr 5.) Tim Jones 6.) Joe Garey Jr 7.) Chris Gall 8.) Chris Elsner 9.) Kyle Hurley 10.) Jim Tinnes 11.) Ashley Wroble 12.) John Ciallella 13.) Rich Page 14.) Dominick Antonelli 15.) Zack Joseph 16.) Joe Wolfe

DNS: Bob Johnson

Heat Race Winners: Justin Dunn, Rich Page Crate Modified Feature Results (20 Laps):

1.) JUSTIN GROSSO 2.) Matt Miller 3.) George Gareis Jr 4.) Jon Meyer 5.) Anthony Tramontana 6.) Jeremy Martino 7.) Ryan Krushinski 8.) Paul Mancini 9.) Dan Fleming 10.) Ryan Simmons 11.) Tom Princiotta 12.) Kevin Borden 13.) Steve Davis 14.) Pat Wall 15.) Johnny Bangs 16.) Joe Nappi 17.) Nick Van Wickle 18.) Scott Maher 19.) Brandon Shipley 20.) Nick Stephan 21.) Sarah Napora 22.) Sean Weiss 23.) Glenn McIntyre 24.) Robby Dunn 25.) Jordan Cox

DNQ: Ricky Wegner, Adam Buchel, Ricky Moran, Matt Dealaman, Doug Dubiel, Tommy Klimkowski

Heat Race Winners: George Gareis Jr, Glenn McIntyre, Paul Mancini

MASS 305 Sprint Car Feature Results (20 Laps):

1.) KEVIN NAGY 2.) Eddie Wagner 3.) Rick Stief 4.) Jon Brennfleck 5.) Zack Bealer 6.) Mark Bitter 7.) Jeff Geiges 8.) Kristina Pratt 9.) Dale Eggert 10.) Larry McVay 11.) Phil Meisner Jr 12.) Aidan Borden 13.) Joe Kay 14.) Matthew Swift 15.) Cory Cornell 16.) Justin Nowlen 17.) Tim Tanner Jr 18.) Buddy Schweibinz 19.) Zack Berghof 20.) Rory Janney 21.) David Bonner 23.) Darren Cox 24.) Cody West

Heat Race Winners: Jeff Geiges, Kevin Nagy, Zack Bealer

New Egypt Speedway To Utilize Rain Date of Wednesd...
2021 Schedule Released!


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Monday, 15 August 2022


20 Aug 2022 07:00PM
Monster Truck Summer Smash
27 Aug 2022 07:00PM
Jackson/Freehold Night
28 Aug 2022 07:00AM
Swap Meet
03 Sep 2022 06:00PM
Union Night
10 Sep 2022 06:00PM
First Responders Night/Modified Championship Night


Racers Guide DirtTrackRacing

New Egypt Speedway Weather

vahlco aluminum racing wheels

Lias Tire

 Insinger performance

sunoco race fules

american racer cup

rock auto

american muscle

go parts

brad penn

3 wide picture vault